Elvis Presley - Elvis Now (180 Gram Audiophile Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition/Gatefold Cover & Poster

Backorder - Back in stock soon

Sale price$33.98


Estimated Shipping Timeline: 4-6 Weeks

  • The Elvis Presley/ Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!
  • Celebrating The First Time Audiophile Vinyl Release Of His Rare 1972 Lp - Now In 2 Color Variants!!
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso
  • Pressed At R.T.I. On Super Limited First Time 180 Gram Translucent Blue & Black Swirl Vinyl
  • *First Time Gatefold Cover Art
  • *First Time Striking 24” X 24” Poster Art
  • Certified Gold Album 1972
  • Features Big Hits “Sylvia” “Fools Rush In” “Hey Jude” “Early Morning Rain” & “Until It’s Time For You To Go”

Track List

  1. Help Me Make It Through The Night
  2. Miracle Of The Rosary
  3. Hey Jude
  4. Put Your Hand In The Hand
  5. Until It's Time For You To Go
  6. Sylvia
  7. We Can Make The Morning
  8. Early Mornin' Rain
  9. Fools Rush In
  10. I Was Born About Ten Thousand Years Ago

Additional Details

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, Elvis cut some demos as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for super stardom. He would eventually become the most successful solo artist of all time!

As 1972 was becoming more album friendly on both the FM and AM radio dials, Elvis returned to the studios of RCA Nashville and in various Memphis studios and would go on to record his 16th smash studio album “Elvis Now”. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, the amazing album featured a ten of his most soulful and country filled works ever captured on wax like the hit single “Until It’s Time For You To Go” and more stellar fare such as Gordon Lightfoot’s “Early Morning Rain”and early reading of Kris Kristofferson’s “Help Me Make It Through The Night’ and a rockin’ gospel interpretation of The Beatles’ “Hey Jude.” The Lp soon went on to achieve gold status and became one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful albums.

Thanks to his more wonderful tunes like his big hit “Sylvia” and an early rock and roll take on “Fools Rush In”, this collection of Elvis Presley’s latest tunes were just what the fans were yearning for, as the entire album truly showcased what Elvis was doing in 1972…..making great records for millions of his devoted fans!

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time limited Anniversary Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic “Elvis Now” by Elvis Presley.

As another ground breaking installment in our exciting Elvis Presley/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, we are pleased to present this masterwork in all its 1972 stereophonic glory.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured for a very limited time at R.T.I. on first time translucent blue & black swirl vinyl, “Elvis Now” will be a much anticipated first time audiophile dream release for Elvis fans everywhere!

For a limited time only, we are also including a rare first time gatefold artwork presentation including the original 1972 artwork elements, plus a dynamic 24" x 24" poster of the front cover art, truly enhancing your Elvis Presley listening hours.

As usual, we are also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly sleeve to help keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape. Elvis Presley’s… “Elvis Now” …A history making album from an historic legend, an original stereophonic first time audiophile dream release…first time gatefold cover including a striking 24" x 24" poster…is now an audiophile vinyl dream come true…From your friends at Friday Music…

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed