Elvis Presley - For LP Fans Only Translucent Red 60th Anniversary Limited Edition LP

Sale price$33.98


  • Celebrate 60 Years of Elvis' "For LP Fans Only" With Friday Music!!!
  • First Time Super Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Red Vinyl
  • Striking Gatefold Cover Artwork
  • Mastered Impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Elvis Presley/Johnny Cash)
  • Manufactured At R.T.I. His Rockabilly Masterwork Featuring Early 50's Classics: "That's All Right" "Mystery Train" "I Was the One" "Shake, Rattle & Roll" & "My Baby Left Me"
  • Featured Musicians: Elvis Presley, Scotty Moore, Chet Atkins, Floyd Cramer, Shorty Long,Bill Black , D.J. Fontana & The Jordanaires

 Track List

 Side One: 

  1. That's All Right
  2. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
  3. Mystery Train
  4. Playing For Keeps
  5. Poor Boy
Side Two:
  1. My Baby Left Me
  2. I Was The One
  3. Shake, Rattle And Roll
  4. I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
  5. You're A Heartbreaker

Additional Details

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the great depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some early demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

In 1959 after a many chart topping albums and singles, RCA collected a plethora of Elvis' singles and E.P. only issued recordings and released the smash hits collection "For Lp Fans Only." This amazing album proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Filled with more energy than a rocket, Elvis' "For Lp Fans Only" album takes off with the Sun Records classic rocker "That's All Right." as well as more chart topping 45's like his revered rockabilly favorites "I Was The One" "My Baby Left Me" & "I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone."

The album also featured more smash hits like the Big Joe Turner rocker "Shake, Rattle and Roll" , a Sun Records classic blues belter "Mystery Train", and Elvis' grand interpretation of Lloyd Price's shouter "Lawdy Miss Clawdy." In total, the album showcases truly definitive Elvis Presley rockabilly recordings which have truly stood the test of time.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very pleased and to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Red Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic "For Lp Fans Only" by Elvis Presley.

As another incredible title in our exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, we are very pleased to present this 60th Anniversary masterwork in all its high fidelity glory.

Mastered impeccably in superior mono sound by Joe Reagoso (Elvis Presley/ Johnny Cash) at Friday Music Studios manufactured at R.T.I., this super limited edition album will be a much anticipated audiophile dream release for Elvis fans everywhere!

For this exclusive presentation, we are also including a striking gatefold cover which includes the groundbreaking original LP cover elements as well as rare inside gatefold picture sleeve visuals from this historic Elvis Presley era.

We are also enclosing a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined inner sleeve to help keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape.

Elvis Presley’s… "For Lp Fans Only" Celebrating The 60th Anniversary of this fine masterwork now on Super Limited Edition Red Audiophile Vinyl …A history making rock album from a rock and roll legend!

Recently viewed