Jeff Beck - There And Back (180 Gram Translucent Blue Audiophile Vinyl/40th Anniversary Limited Edition/Gatefold Cover

Sale price$37.98


Estimated Shipping Timeline: 3-5 Weeks
  • The Jeff Beck/ Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!!!
  • Celebrating 40 Years Of His Smash Rock Fusion Classic "There And Back"
  • First Time Ever 180 Gram Translucent Blue Vinyl* Striking Gatefold Cover Artwork
  • Produced By Jeff Beck & Ken Scott (David Bowie)
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso At Friday Music Studios
  • Pressed At R.T.I.
  • Featured Smash Rock Fusion Tracks: " The Pump" "Star Cycle" "Space Boogie" "You Never Know" & "Too Much To Lose"
  • Featured Musicians: Jeff Beck - Jan Hammer - Simon Phillips - Tony Hymas - Mo Foster

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List

Side One:
  1. Star Cycle
  2. Too Much To Lose
  3. You Never Know
  4. The Pump
Side Two:
  1. El Becko
  2. The Golden Road
  3. Space Boogie
  4. The Final Peace

Additional Details

Whenever Jeff Beck releases an album, it’s always a musical event. As the third in a trilogy of multifaceted career defining albums, preceded by "Blow By Blow" (Friday Music) and "Wired" (Friday Music), the iconic guitarist unleashed one of the most popular albums in his ever enduring catalog with 1980’s "There And Back."

This masterwork unites the guitar hero with his powerful team of world class musicians, Jan Hammer (keyboards), Simon Phillips(drums), Tony Hymas (keyboards) and Mo Foster (bass). The brilliant guitar shredder and his quartet of amazing master musicians truly throw down some of his classiest and hardest driving repertoire for this Jeff Beck and Ken Scott (David Bowie) production.

The album begins with the rhythmic rocker "Star Cycle." The tune finds Jeff Beck and Jam Hammer dueling on some very solid power riffs making this a great opening track for the listener. The soulful vibe of "Too Much To Lose" has the tremendous voicing of Jeff’s guitar with Tony Hymas’ fine keyboard elements and Simon Phillips’ wonderful drum work throughout.

Always an astute bluesman, "The Pump" retains a solid groove which allows Jeff Beck to power away with some very intricate fret work, making this album the classic that it is.

Hard rock fusion continues with more classics like "You Never Know" "El Becko" and "Space Boogie." These and his jazz rock leaning hits like "The Golden Road" and "The Final Peace" truly reward his fans with one of the finest albums in his multi-platinum decade career!

Celebrating four decades of this artistic achievement, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the super limited edition first time ever 180 Gram Translucent Blue Audiophile release of Jeff Beck’s classic "There And Back."

As a continuation of our highly regarded Jeff Beck Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Series, this fine recording is impeccably mastered from the Epic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso (Jeff Beck, Deep Purple, Yes) at Friday Music Studios and pressed at R.T.I.

Also for this rare anniversary edition, we will be presenting the original artwork now in a striking gatefold cover featuring all of the art elements you remember from this incredible 1980 career album for Jeff Beck.

Jeff Beck... "There And Back"... Celebrating 4 Decades of master musicianship..... First time ever 180 Gram Translucent Blue Audiophile Vinyl... exclusively from your friends at Friday Music

Recently viewed