Johnny Winter - Remembrance Volume 1 (Limited Edition/3 CD Set)

Sale price$39.98


Estimated Shipping Timeline: 3-5 weeks

For Johnny Winter’s Remembrance Volume 1, the sorely missed artist surely shares some incredibly rare guitar shredding live performances. These 3 amazing CD’s feature a large selection of the late artist’s archived recordings from his Billboard Blues charting Live Bootleg Series, (Disc 1), the first time CD release of his rare vinyl Live Bootleg Special Edition (Disc 2) and more unreleased treasures from his new series Live Rarities (Disc 3). The blues wielding axeman steps out with super-extended workouts on concert classics like his masterful version of Freddie King’s Hideaway, Chuck Berry’s Johnny B. Goode, The Rolling Stones’ Jumpin’ Jack Flash and newly discovered rare performances of Mean Town Blues, Sound the Bell and Ray Charles’ Come Back Baby.

Always paying homage to his fellow bluesmen, Johnny dug far back into his archives for super rare performances of the stellar Muddy Waters’ classic Rollin’ and Tumblin’ (acoustic version) and the jump blues of Elmore James’ Stranger Blues, Robert Johnson’s blues champion Crossroads, and B.B. King’s brilliant Mean Mistreater.

As a continuing gift to his fans, Johnny includes first time live archive releases of The Surfaris’ Wipe Out, Chuck Berry’s Christmas classic Run Rudolph Run and Howlin’ Wolf’s stellar Killing Floor.

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List

Disc One – Best of the Live Bootleg Series
  1. Introduction
  2. Sen-Sa-Shun (Sonny Thompson, Freddie King)
  3. Messin' with the Kid (Mel London)
  4. Mean Mistreater (Muddy Waters)
  5. Boot Hill (traditional)
  6. Stranger Blues (Clarence Lewis, Elmore James, Morris Levy)
  7. You Keep Sayin' that You're Leaving (Johnny Winter)
  8. One Step at a Time (Winter)
  9. Crossroads (Robert Johnson)
  10. Rollin' and Tumblin' (Waters)

Disc Two – Live Bootleg Special Edition

  1. Hideaway (Sonny Thompson, King)
  2. Ain't That Just Like a Woman (Claude Demetrius, Fleecie Moore)
  3. Johnny B. Goode (Chuck Barry)
  4. Serious as a Heart Attack (Winter)
  5. Stranger (Winter)
  6. Jumpin' Jack Flash (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards)

Dics Three – Live Bootleg Rarities Vol. 1

  1. Mean Town Blues (Winter)
  2. Sound the Bell (Clarence Garlow, Eddie Shuler, Canut Guillen)
  3. Killing Floor (Chester Burnett)
  4. Mississippi Blues (Willie Brown)
  5. Run Rudolph Run (Johnny Marks, Marvin Brodie)
  6. The Crawl (Shuler, Raymond Victoria)
  7. Wildwood Flower (traditional)
  8. Wipe Out (The Surfaris)
  9. Come Back Baby (Ray Charles)

Recently viewed