Chicago - Chicago V (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition/Gatefold Cover)

Sale price$33.98


  • The Chicago/ Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues
  • Celebrate 50 Years Of Chicago!!!
  • Their Massively Successful Fifth Album Is Back!!!
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso & Chicago's Lee Loughnane At Friday Music & Capitol Mastering, Hollywood, Ca
  • Features Smash Hits "Saturday In The Park" - "Dialouge Parts One & Two" - "State Of The Union" & "All Is Well"
  • On Tour Now 

Track List 

Side One:

  1. A Hit By Varèse
  2. All Is Well
  3. Now That You've Gone
  4. Dialogue (Part One)
  5. Dialogue (Part Two)

Side Two:

  1. While The City Sleeps
  2. Saturday In The Park
  3. State Of The Union
  4. Goodbye
  5. Alma Mater

Additional Details

"Chicago V" was another solid platinum plus smash for Chicago. Featuring the original award winning line-up of Robert Lamm (lead vocals/keyboards), Peter Cetera (lead vocals/ bass), Terry Kath (lead vocals/guitars), the legendary horns of Lee Loughnane (trumpet), Walter Parazaider (saxophone/woodwinds), James Pankow (trombone) plus Danny Seraphine (drums), Chicago V is undoubtedly one of their biggest selling albums and is also one of the most revered offerings in their huge catalog.

Buoyed by the success of huge hit singles like the Robert Lamm masterwork "Saturday In The Park" and "Dialouge (Parts One & Two) featuring the stunning duet with Terry Kath and Peter Cetera, their fifth platter was chock filled of even more smashes like the Terry Kath pile driven guitar opener "A Hit By Varese", the jazz infused "While The City Sleeps", and the fan favorite "All Is Well".

Many of the incredible tunes on this well crafted album also feature the sorely missed vocals and guitar of Terry Kath, where he truly shines on all the tracks especially on his own compostion "Alma Mater", which makes this fine album even more of a treasure trove of classic Chicago enjoyment.

Friday Music is very honored to continue the CHICAGO 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL SERIES with the five star smash Lp "Chicago V." Mastered impeccably from the original Chicago Records/Warner Bros. master tapes by Joe Reagoso & Chicago founding member Lee Loughnane at Friday Music Studios and Capitol Records in Hollywood, CA, this limited edition album is truly a thrilling listening for audiophiles everywhere.

"Chicago V" is truly a sonic achievement for the ears, heart and soul. For this special limited edition, we have also included the incredible album cover in a stellar gatefold presentation.

"Chicago V" from Chicago... on impeccable limited edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl... exclusively from your friends at Friday Music.

Recently viewed