Jefferson Starship - Red Octopus (180 Gram Translucent Yellow Audiophile Vinyl/45th Anniversary/Gold Embossed Die-Cut Cover)

Sale price$34.98


Estimated Shipping Timeline: 3-5 Weeks

  • The Jefferson Starship/Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!
  • Celebrate 45 Years of Their Multi-Platinum 1975 Classic “Red Octopus”
  • First Time Ever Super Limited Edition 180 Gram Translucent Yellow Audiophile Vinyl
  • The Striking Retro Die-Cut Gold Letter Embossed Front Cover Album Art
  • Original Inner Sleeve Artwork Elements With Lyrics Not Seen In Years
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso From The Grunt Records Tapes At Friday Music Studios
  • Features Smash Hits “Miracles” “Play On Love” “Fast Buck Freddie” “There Will Be Love”
  • On Tour 2021
  • Jefferson Starship: Grace Slick, Paul Kantner, Marty Balin, David Freiberg, Craig Chaquico, Papa John Creach, Johnny Barbata & Pete Sears

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List

Side One:

  1. Fast Buck Freddie
  2. Miracles
  3. Git Fiddler
  4. Ai Garimasu (There is Love)
  5. Sweeter Than Honey

Side Two:

  1. Play on Love
  2. Tumblin
  3. I want to See Another World
  4. Sandalphon
  5. There Will Be Love


 Additional Details

 Jefferson Starship’s legendary platinum plus album “Red Octopus” offered a very popular approach to their already successful formula as Jefferson Airplane with alumni Grace Slick, Paul Kanter and Marty Balin on board for this second venture. Also along for the meteoric ride were Quicksilver’s legendary David Freiberg (bass/vocals), Johnny Barbata on drums (CSN&Y/Turtles), Papa John Creach (violin), Pete Sears (keys/vocals) and Craig Chaquico (lead guitar/vocals).

The incredible musicianship and hit song writing of the team proved to be the solid bond to bring historic commercial success to this legendary band.

Released in 1975, their masterwork “Red Octopus” became a big hit, thanks to the help of multiple format radio hits like their new hit single “Miracles.” The multi-format radio smash composed by Jefferson Airplane co-founder Marty Balin would go on to become one of the biggest songs of the year (Top #3 Chart Record), as well as becoming the biggest single of Jefferson Starship’s career.

The magic only begins as more incredible classic rock fare abounds with the wonderful rocker “Play On Love.” Grace Slick hammers out one of finest performances vocally ever on this tune, and the band truly excels with the incredible keyboard work of Pete Sears and the stellar electric violin artistry of Papa John Creach.

Estimate shipping

Recently viewed