B.J. Thomas - All Is Calm, All Is Bright & Love Shines (2 LPs on 1 CD/Remastered/Limited Edition)

Sale price$19.98



  • Celebrate The Holidays With The Legendary B.J. Thomas
  • Two Long Out Of Print Masterwork Albums Now On One Impeccably Mastered Cd "All Is Calm, All Is Bright" & "Love Shines"
  • Includes All The Original Artwork Elements From Both Columbia Records Albums
  • New Extensive Liner Notes
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso

Track List

  1. Silent Night, Holy Night
  2. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  3. Away In A Manger
  4. It Came Upon The Midnight Clear
  5. Joy To The World
  6. The First Noel
  7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  8. O' Come, All Ye Faithful
  9. Where Is The Christ In Christmas
  10. Back Home
  11. Love Shines
  12. He's Got Religion
  13. Best Friend
  14. Born To Fly
  15. They See God There
  16. He's Coming Back In A Blaze Of Glory
  17. Teach Me To See
  18. Pray For Me
  19. That's What's Wrong With The 

Additional Details:

B.J. Thomas has always been considered one of the world’s greatest pop singers since his first releases on Scepter Records with tunes like “Hooked On A Feeling,” “Raindrops Keep Fallin’ On My Head” and “I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry.”

Throughout the seventies and beyond, he recorded many successful gospel albums and country albums which scored him a whole new audience which truly continues to this day.

Knowing the importance of this legend's ever growing catalog of superlative recordings, Friday Music is very pleased to offer our first B.J. Thomas release with a wonderful holiday and gospel two-fer of his 80's classics “All Is Calm, All Is Bright” and “Love Shines.”

Featuring a treasure trove of holiday heartwarming Christmas classics like "Away In A Manger" "Silent Night" & "O' Come All Ye Faithful", along with spirit-filled country flavored gospel favorites "Love Shines" "Pray For Me" & "He's Coming Back (In A Blaze Of Glory)", this newly remastered B.J. Thomas collection truly represents some of his finest works during his long tenure with Sony Music.

To enhance your listening enjoyment, we’ve also included all the original Lp artwork not seen in years, as well as new liner notes from our friend Dan Schaarschmidt.

Recently viewed