Daryl Hall & John Oates - Our Kind Of Soul (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Edition/Gatefold Cover)

Sale price$42.98


  • The Daryl Hall & John Oates/ Friday Music Series Continues
  • First Time Vinyl Of Their Classic 2004 Masterpiece “Our Kind Of Soul”
  • Top 5 Album!
  • Striking New First Time Gatefold Cover Artwork
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso & Joe Gastwirt From The Authorized Hall & Oates U-Watch Recording Masters
  • Featuring 14 Soul Classics & 3 Hall & Oates Originals!
  • Tracks Include: I’ll Be Around (Spinners) - Neither One Of Us (Gladys Knight & The Pips) - Love Tko (Teddy Pendergrass) - Used To Be My Girl (O’jays) -Rock Steady (Aretha Franklin) - What You See Is What You Get (Dramatics) - Ooh Child (Five Stairsteps) I Can Dream About You (Dan Hartman)
  • Number One Rock/ Pop Duo Of All Time!
  • Major Tour 2020

Track List

Disc One
Side One:
  1. Let Love Take Control
  2. Standing In The Shadows Of Love
  3. I'll Be Around
  4. Used To Be My Girl
Side Two:
  1. Soul Violins
  2. I Can Dream About You
  3. Don't You Turn Your Back On Me
  4. Fading Away
Disc Two 
Side One:
  1. Neither One Of Us
  2. After The Dance
  3. Rock Steady
  4. Love TKO
Side Two:
  1. What You See Is What You Get
  2. Can't Get Enough Of Your Love
  3. You Are Everything
  4. I'm Still In Love With You
  5. Ooh Child

Additional Details

Friday Music continues the Daryl Hall & John Oates-Original Master Series with the super limited edition first time ever audiophile vinyl release of their 2004 smash Our Kind Of Soul. Featuring 14 classic r&b interpretations they perform brilliantly in the Hall & Oates style, plus 3 stellar originals making “Our Kind Of Soul” the much loved landmark album it is.

Hall & Oates pour their hearts out with gold & platinum soulfulness with the likes of The 4 Tops’ “Standing In The Shadows Of Love”, Gladys Knight & The Pips masterwork “Neither One Of Us”, Al Green’s “Still In Love With You” and a tribute to the Philly sound with The O’Jays classic “Used To Be My Girl” and Teddy Pendergrass’ “Love TKO.”

In addition to these great tracks, Hall and Oates knock out more great tributes their kind of soul with the wonderful Spinners classic “I’ll Be Around”, The Five Stairsteps smash “Ooh Child”, the slow groove funk of Marvin Gaye with his master jam “After The Dance”, plus a stellar renditions of the great Dan Hartman smash “I Can Dream About You” and the dancefloor Aretha Franklin rocker “Rock Steady.”

Impeccably mastered for the first time on audiophile vinyl by Joe Reagoso (Hall & Oates/Todd Rundgren/Doobie Brothers) and Joe Gastwirt, Friday Music is proud to announce the limited edition deluxe 2 LP - 180 Gram Audiophile release the Daryl Hall & John Oates’ classic “Our Kind Of Soul”

In addition to all of the great soul classics you’ll remember from this Top 5 chart topping album, 3 wonderful Hall and Oates originals “Soul Violins” “Let Love Take Control” and “Don’t Turn Your Back On Me” truly make this one brilliant revisit, now in the audiophile domain. As an added feature, we are also including first time ever brand new Lp artwork graphics to enhance your Hall & Oates listening experience.


Recently viewed