Deep Purple - Made In Europe (Original Recording Remastered/Limited Anniversary Edition)

Sale price$33.98


  • Back On Remastered Compact Disc
  • Deep Purple Made In Europe
  • The Mark Iii Band With Blackmore, Paice, Lord, Coverdale & Hughes
  • One Of The Greatest Live Rock Albums From The Seventies

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List 

  1. Burn
  2. Mistreated
  3. Lady Double Dealer
  4. You Fool No One
  5. Stormbringer

Additional Details

The 1970’s were truly a successful era for hard rock legends Deep Purple. This Mark III band superstar act now featured the much revered line up of the original guitar hero Ritchie Blackmore, keyboard great Jon Lord, power drummer Ian Paice, and new cohorts — the superlative Glenn Hughes on bass and superstar vocalist David Coverdale.

In support of their then huge current albums BURN and STORMBRINGER , Deep Purple took to the road for many sell out shows of the next several years and recorded what would become the final album of their long platinum plus run with Warner Bros. Records, the amazing MADE IN EUROPE.

Filled with blazing guitar licks from Ritchie Blackmore, searing vocals from David Coverdale and an arena powered rhythm section courtesy of Deep Purple, the band opens the concert with the hugely popular Burn. The fire continues to excel with their legendary blues cruncher Mistreated, featuring some highly touted guitar licks by Blackmore as well.

Never fear more hard rock is here as more Purple favorites blow your speakers apart with the extended power rocker You Fool No One from 1973’s Burn. The late great Jon Lord gets a special showcase in the beginning intro of the tune, as the band jumps in on the familiar chord progression, making this a major highlight listen of this wonderful live album.

The apocalyptic warning of Stormbringer closes out the album and is possibly one of the most rockin’ versions ever of this time honored classic.

Friday Music is once again very honored to offer another fine Deep Purple classic recording with the exclusive limited edition remastered compact disc release of Made In Europe.

Impeccably remastered by Deep Purple connoisseur Joe Reagoso from the Warner Bros. tapes, this amazing limited edition live document shows the legendary Mark III band at the their finest playing their most notable tunes from their much acclaimed works.

This masterpiece comes with the original album cover graphics designed by Phil Duffy as well as photos by Fin Costello.

Deep Purple… Made In Europe … A sonic hard rock dream release is now reality… courtesy of Friday Music!

Recently viewed