Foghat - Fool For The City (180 Gram Translucent Red Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition)

Sale price$33.98


  • Celebrate 4 Decades Of Slow Ride!
  • First Time 180 Gram Audiophile Translucent Red Vinyl
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso From The Bearsville Records Tapes
  • Smash Hits Include: "Slow Ride" "Fool For The City" "My Babe" "Drive Me Home" & "Terraplane Blues"
  • Foghat Line -Up For This Album: Dave Peverett, Roger Earl, Rod Price, Nick Jameson
  • Foghat On The Road 2019
  • Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

    Track List

    Side One:
    1. Fool For The City
    2. My Babe
    3. Slow Ride
    Side Two:
    1. Terraplane Blues
    2. Save Your Loving (For Me)
    3. Drive Me Home
    4. Take It Or Leave It

    Additional Details

    Foghat are truly a worldwide gift to rock music and boogie band enthusiasts everywhere. The nucleus of the band (Dave Peverett, Roger Earl, Tone Stevens) were originally from the British blues powerhouse Savoy Brown, and left to form their own trail blazing band in 1972, and rock music and their millions of fans have never been the same since.

    By 1975, Foghat were now enjoying the benefits of super stardom after years on the road and having consistent successful radio and chart success. “Fool For The City” was monumental hit for the band, thanks to the title track and the much loved rock and roll outlaw anthem “Slow Ride.”

    Kicking things off with the bona fide smash title track “Fool For The City”, this rock champion truly takes the listener into a classic rock journey complete with all the exciting elements you would expect from this superstar outfit. A major hit at both rock and pop radio, the song to this day is still played on radio stations all over the world.

    Joined by new bassist and producer Nick Jameson for this album, Foghat truly delivered a classic Lp that continues to sound as exciting as it did several decades ago. Check out the stunning blues interpretation of Robert Johnson’s classic “Terraplane Blues”, the power balladry of “Take Or Leave It” and of course the Foghat smash cover version of “My Babe”

    Lonesome Dave Peverett continues his winning streak with a handful of great compositions including the chart topping “Slow Ride” which features an all out boogie assault that revels in the hard rocking drum beat supplied by Roger Earl. Augmented with stunning slide guitar from Rod Price, power guitar and lead vocals from Dave Peverette, and a pounding bass riff from Nick Jameson, this tune forever stands out as one of the most memorable rock songs of all time.

    These pioneers of the British blues/rock scene carry on with more masterful workouts on hit album tracks like “Save Your Loving (For Me) and “Drive Me Home”, making “Fool For The City” the revered masterpiece that it still is today.

    Friday Music is no stranger to the music of the platinum rockers Foghat, therefore we are so excited to announce another fine installment in The Foghat /Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the Anniversary Edition of their legendary masterpiece “Fool For The City.”

    The original Bearsville Records Lp is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Foghat, Jeff Beck, Deep Purple) and to further enhance your Foghat listening experience, this fine album will be manufactured for a limited time on super limited edition translucent red audiophile vinyl, as well as being packaged in its original stunning album cover artwork.

    Recently viewed