Gordon Lightfoot - Gord's Gold

Backorder - Back in stock soon

Sale price$44.98


Out of stock - Restocking soon!

The Gord's Gold album is a compilation of Gordon Lightfoot's very best songs up to the time of its original release as an LP (1975). The CD contains 11 songs originally recorded at United Artists (four in medleys of two songs) and 12 songs from his first five albums at Warner Brothers/Reprise. The vinyl and MP3 albums contain one additonal song, "Affair on Eighth Avenue." Three of his four biggest commercial hits are on this album ("If You Could Read My Mind," "Sundown," and "Carefree Highway") making this an excellent first Gordon Lightfoot album to buy. (The fourth big hit, "Wreck Of The Edmund Fitzgerald," was written and recorded later in 1975; the shipwreck was November 10th, remember). You can find it on Summertime Dream, Complete Greatest Hits, Songbook (box set) or, in a rerecorded version, on Gord's Gold Volume II)

Track List

  1. I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon of Darkness
  2. Song For A Winter's Night 
  3. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  4. Softly 
  5. For Lovin' Me / Did She Mention My Name 
  6. Steel Rail Blues 
  7. Wherefore And Why 
  8. Bitter Green 
  9. Early Morning Rain 
  10. Minstrel Of The Dawn 
  11. Sundown 
  12. Beautiful
  13. Summer Side Of Life 
  14. Rainy Day People 
  15. Cotton Jenny 
  16. Don Quixote 
  17. Circle Of Steel 
  18. Old Dan's Records 
  19. If You Could Read My Mind
  20. Cold On The Shoulder 
  21. Carefree Highway 

Recently viewed