Grand Funk Railroad - Mark Don & Mel 1969-71 (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition/Gatefold Cover)

Sale price$44.98


  • The Grand Funk Railroad- Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!!! 
  • Celebrating 5 Decades Of Grand Funk Railroad
  • Super Limited Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Of Their 1972 Classic 2 Lp Anthology
  • Produced By Terry Knight
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso (Grand Funk Railroad/Deep Purple/Johnny Winter) At Friday Music Studios
  • Striking Gatefold Cover Artwork & Original Newspaper Clippings Inner Sleeve Artwork
  • Features Big Hits "I'm Your Captain" "Inside Looking Out" "Footstompin" "Music" "Time Machine" & "Into The Sun" & "Heartbreaker"

Track List

Side One:
  1. Time Machine
  2. Into The Sun
  3. Heartbreaker
  4. Feelin' Alright

Side Two:

  1. Footstompin' Music
  2. Paranoid
  3. Loneliness

Side Three:

  1. Are You Ready
  2. Mean Mistreater
  3. T.N.U.C.

Side Four:

  1. Inside Looking Out
  2. Closer To Home (I'm Your Captain)

Additional Details

Musicians: Mark Farner, Don Brewer & Mel Schacher

Grand Funk Railroad (Mark Farner, Don Brewer and Mel Schacher) broke out big in the late sixties with a huge rock sound that emulated the hard working sounds of the town they grew up in, forever making Flint, Michigan a familiar name to millions.

From the release of their very first album "Grand Funk" and over a career that spans decades of many hit recordings, GFR has truly stood the test of time.

With multiple gold and platinum albums under their belt, and historic sold out shows like Shea Stadium, the brass at Capitol Records in 1972 honored this power trio with their first greatest hits collection the gold and platinum "Mark, Don & Mel."

The album was a blockbuster as it reached the upper rungs of the sales charts, making this a smash hit with both rock and pop audiences, proving once again their career was of historic merit. Filled with multiple hits spread out over 4 big sides, the amazing album takes off with the classic “Time Machine” plus more power rockers like “Into The Sun” “Inside Looking Out” and “Heartbreaker” 

More gold and platinum treasures follow with rock belters like “Are You Ready” “Mean Mistreater” "Footstompin’ Music" and a stellar interpretation of the Dave Mason classic "Feelin Alright” which all truly represent the great sounds of this mega recording act.

More greatest hits follow as the LP features a nice helping of solid smashes like the huge progressive rock hit “I’m Your Captain (Closer To Home)" "Loneliness” and probably one of the more incredible live tracks of all time “T.N.U.C." In total, the album showcases twelve important Grand Funk Railroad recordings which have truly gone on to become international classics for all time.

In honor of the Band, the Music and the Legends, Friday Music is very pleased to announce the 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the Capitol Records classic "Mark, Don & Mel” by Grand Funk Railroad. As another fine installment in our exciting GFR 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, we are very pleased to present this masterwork in all its stereophonic glory. Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Grand Funk Railroad/Deep Purple/Johnny Winter) at Friday Music Studios from the Capitol Records tapes, the album is also featured in its original striking gatefold cover art, along with the super rare lp inner sleeves featuring Grand Funk Railroad newspaper clippings from the era.

Recently viewed