Iggy Pop - Party (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Ltd. Anniversary Edition/Gatefold Cover)

Sale price$29.98


In 1981, Iggy Pop delivered his high energy rock of the 80’s classic Party for Arista Records. Featuring a smokin’ new hit club and pop single with Bang Bang, this stunning release featured a good amount of staple Iggy Pop classics like Sincerity, Pumpin’ For Jill and the powerful Houston Is Hot Tonight. Produced mostly by the late Tommy Boyce (The Monkees), Party was a captivating offering from this godfather of punk and even included two brilliant covers with the Phil Phillips’ classic Sea Of Love and The Outsiders’ garage band anthem Time Won’t Let Me. Augmented with powerhouse musicians like Ivan Krall (Patti Smith Group) and The Uptown Horns, this amazing 80’s power punk classic hasn’t been available on vinyl for many decades... that is until now!

Track List

Side One:

  1. Pleasure
  2. Rock and Roll Party
  3. Eggs on Plate
  4. Sincerity
  5. Houston Is Hot Tonight

Side Two:

  1. Pumpin’ for Jill
  2. Happy Man
  3. Bang Bang
  4. Sea of Love
  5. Time Won’t Let Me

Recently viewed