Jeff Beck - Beck, Bogert & Appice (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl/Ltd. Edition/Gatefold Cover)

Sale price$32.98


Limited edition 180 gram audiophile vinyl LP pressing in a gatefold sleeve. On the whole, the super groups of the '70s didn't last very long. This certainly applies to the Anglo-American trio made up of guitarist Jeff Beck, bassist Tim Bogert, and drummer Carmine Appice. As early as 1970, the British Beck wanted to engage the two American musicians for a joint project. This plan however had to be postponed for two years because Beck had a serious car accident and needed time to recover. 1973 finally saw the release of the trio's first and only studio album, which not only demonstrated Beck's powerful-hectic style of guitar playing but also allowed his musical companions to show off their respective skills. The trio applied their musical talents to all facets of rock 'n' roll, right from the bluesy first number ("Black Cat Moan"), through to the agile rock sound of "Lady," the love ballad ("Oh To Love You"), gospel song ("Sweet And Surrender") and the super funky "Lose Myself With You". Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music & Capitol Mastering and pressed at R.T.I.

Track List

Side One:

  1. Black Cat Moan (Don Nix)
  2. Lady (Appice, Beck, John Voorhis "Tim" Bogert, Pete French, Duane Hitchings)
  3. Oh to Love You (Appice, Beck, Bogert, French, Hitchings)
  4. Superstition (Stevie Wonder)

Side Two:

  1. Sweet Sweet Surrender (Nix) 
  2. Why Should I Care (R. Kennedy) 
  3. Lose Myself with You (Appice, Beck, Bogert, French)
  4. Livin' Alone (Appice, Beck, Bogert)
  5. I'm So Proud (Curtis Mayfield)

Recently viewed