Johnny Winter - Remembrance Volume II (Original Recording Remastered/Limited Anniversary Edition/3 CD Set)

Sale price$31.98



  • The Johnny Winter Live Bootleg Series Continues On Friday Music!
  • Celebrate The Life And Times Of The Late Rock & Blues Legend With Johnny Winter’s Remembrance Volume II
  • A Deluxe 3 Compact Disc Collection Featuring Bootleg Favorites, First Time Rarities & Super Rare Live Recordings Never Released
  • Produced And Authorized By The Late Johnny Winter
  • Remastered From The Johnny Winter Archives By Joe Reagoso
  • The Johnny Winter All Star Tour 2017 Continues!

Track List

Disc One - Best Of The Boots Volume 2

  1. Catfish Blues
  2. EZ Rider
  3. Done Somebody Wrong
  4. It's My Life, Baby
  5. Stones In My Passway
  6. 44 Blues
  7. Roll Over Beethoven
  8. Rock And Roll Hoochie Koo

Disc Two - Live Bootleg Special Edition Volume 2

  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. Be Careful With A Fool
  3. Sweet Papa John
  4. Come On In My Kitchen

Disc Three - Live Bootleg Rarities Volume 2

  1. Mother In Law Blues
  2. I Got My Brand On You
  3. It Serve You Right To Suffer
  4. Rock Me Baby
  5. Third Degree
  6. Closing

Additional Details

The legendary rocker and blues statesman Johnny Winter will forever continue to enthrall his millions of fans the world over. With his unique brand of blues/rock guitar and vocal prowess, Winter’s style is truly unmatched in purity and artistry which will never be duplicated. As the late blues rocker toured non-stop, it’s no secret that his live performances are truly legendary. Fortunately for his huge fan base, Johnny captured a lot of his concerts and rare studio sessions on tape over his many decades, which proudly leads us to the second colossal Johnny Winter deluxe set “Remembrance Volume II.” For Johnny Winter’s “Remembrance Volume II”, the sorely missed artist surely shares some incredibly rare guitar shredding live performances. These 3 amazing cd’s feature a large selection of the late artist’s archived recordings from his Billboard Blues charting Live Bootleg Series called Best Of The Boots 2, (Disc 1), the first time cd release of his rare vinyl Live Bootleg Special Edition Volume 2 (Disc 2) and more unreleased treasures from his new series Live Rarities Volume 2 (Disc 3). The blues wielding axman steps out with super-extended workouts on concert classics like his masterful version of Freddie King’s Hideaway, Chuck Berry’s “Roll Over Beethoven”, B. B. King’s “Rock Me Baby” and newly discovered rare performances of John Lee Hooker’s “It Serve You Right To Suffer”, and Johnny Winter’s own classic “Sweet Papa John.” Always paying homage to his fellow bluesmen, Johnny dug far back into his archives for super rare performances of the stellar Muddy Waters’ classic “Gypsy Woman” and the jump blues of Willie Dixon’s “I Got My Brand On You”, a newly discovered workout on Robert Johnson’s blues champion “Come On In My Kitchen” and another unearthed treasure of the Don Robey blues classic “Mother In Law Blues.” Friday Music is very honored to be the home of Johnny Winter’s “Remembrance Volume II.” As with our previous releases, they are totally produced and authorized by Johnny Winter.

In addition to the hard rockin’ blues on this wonderful collection, this limited edition compact disc collection will be presented in a handsome fold-out digi-pak with appreciations from Billy Gibbons and Joe Perry. “Remembrance Volume II” by Johnny Winter… 3 colossal compact discs filled with pure Texan blues power, courtesy of the legendary Johnny Winter and Friday Music.

Rock and Roll!!!!

Recently viewed