Johnny Winter - Second Winter (180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl)

Sale price$49.98


It's no secret that Friday Music has been championing this acclaimed world class artist for years now with his own authorized and top blues charting Johnny Winter Live Bootleg Series projects, as well as classic vinyl re-releases from the Columbia and Capitol Records vaults, it is now with great pleasure to announce the continuing Johnny Winter 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with his phenomenal earth shaking Second Winter album.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso and pressed at RTI, this incredible limited edition album comes full circle now in its first time audiophile vinyl domain release.

All his greatest hits are here like Johnny B. Goode, Miss Ann, Fast Life Rider and of course his classic interpretation of Bob Dylan's scorching Highway 61 Revisited.

A visionary always with each and every one of his releases, Johnny Winter put his all into this album which showed an appreciation to his rock and roll heroes like Chuck Berry and Little Richard, his contemporaries like Bob Dylan, while also being a cultural icon in the psychedelic era solely with his Texan slide and unparalleled blues playing, an unforgettable rock voice, and a fan base that just keeps growing every day.

Track List

  1. Memory Pain
  2. I'm Not Sure
  3. The Good Love
  4. Slippin and Slidin?
  5. Miss Ann
  6. Johnny B.Goode
  7. Highway 61 Revisited
  8. I Love Everybody
  9. Husteld Down In Texas
  10. I Hate Everybody
  11. Fast Life Rider

Recently viewed