Montrose - Montrose (180 Gram Yellow Audiophile Vinyl/Limited Anniversary Edition)

Sale price$33.98



  • The Montrose/ Friday Music 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series Continues!!!
  • Celebrate Their Debut Smash Now On First Time 180 Gram Yellow Audiophile Vinyl!!!
  • Featuring Musical Greats: Sammy Hagar, Ronnie Montrose, Denny Carmassi & Bill Church
  • Smash Hits Include: "Bad Motor Scooter" "Good Rockin' Tonight" "Rock The Nation" "Space Station #5" & "Make It Last"
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso (Montrose, David Lee Roth, Dokken)
  • Striking Artwork Featuring Photography By Norman Seeff

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List

Side 1:
  1. Rock The Nation
  2. Bad Motor Scooter
  3. Space Station #5
  4. I Don't Want It
Side 2:
  1. Good Rockin' Tonight
  2. Rock Candy
  3. One Thing On My Mind
  4. Make It Last

Additional Details

In 1973 a hard working rock band named Montrose set the world on fire with their debut album simply called Montrose. Ronnie Montrose’s guitar work was that of legendary proportions even that early on and what he also brought to the game was a newcomer and future superstar Sammy Hagar to the hard rock music world.

With heavy pile drivers like "Bad Motor Scooter" and "Rock The Nation", the self titled album and the band Montrose rose to fame rather quickly and became trailblazers for many hard rock outfits for years to follow.

Produced by Ted Templeman (Van Halen/The Doobie Brothers) and Montrose, the "Montrose" debut album was full of great songs and superstar delivery from Ronnie Montrose (guitars) and Sammy Hagar (vocals), as well as a solid rhythm section provided by Denny Carmassi (drums) and Bill Church (bass).

This quartet rocked the house then and now with tunes like "Rock Candy"," Make It Last" and the Roy Brown classic "Good Rockin’ Tonight."

Friday Music is no stranger to the classic rock sounds of Montrose, therefore we are very pleased to announce the first time ever 180 Gram stellar Yellow Audiophile Vinyl release of "Montrose."

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso from the original Warner tapes at Friday Music Studios, this amazing debut continues to resonate and bring hard rockin’ excitement with every listen.

Indeed, the "Montrose" album is truly a defining masterwork from the classic rock era, which continues to stand the test of time, and this will be a welcomed revisit to any fan of hard rock and hard rock played to perfection.

To further your Montrose listening experience, we are including the striking original LP artwork featuring photos by the renowned photographer Norman Seeff.

Recently viewed