The Doobie Brothers - Southbound (180 Gram Red & Orange Vinyl / 50th Anniversary Edition / Gatefold Cover & Poster)

Sale price$33.98


The super limited edition 180 Gram Vinyl masterwork is impeccably mastered by longtime fan and friend Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers/Chicago/Boz Scaggs) This amazing Lp comes with all of the great tunes that brought this album to top of the charts like the rockin’ opener “Black Water” with Zac Brown Band , “Listen To The Music” with Blake Shelton and a stunning reprise of “What A Fool Believes” with both Michael McDonald and Sara Evans sharing the center stage.

More duets energize the album like the hard drivin’ sound of “Long Train Runnin’ “ with Toby Keith and Huey Lewis along for the ride, as well as Brad Paisley joining in the fun on “Rockin’ Down The Highway” and Blake Shelton nailing down an impeccable duet with the band on “Listen To The Music.”

As another feature of this limited edition release, we have also included a striking gatefold LP cover art presentation, along with a huge 12' x 24" poster insert to further enhance your Doobie Brothers 50th Anniversary experience.

Track List

Side One:
  1. Black Water (with Zac Brown Band)
  2. Listen to The Music (with Blake Shelton)
  3. What a Fool Believes (with Sara Evans)
  4. Long Train Runnin' (with Toby Keith and Huey Lewis)
  5. China Grove (with Chris Young)
  6. Takin' It to The Streets (with Love and Theft)

Side Two:

  1. Jesus Is Just Alright (with Casey James)
  2. Rockin' Down the Highway (with Brad Paisley)
  3. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me) (with Tyler Farr)
  4. South City Midnight Lady (with Jerrod Neimann)
  5. You Belong to Me (with Amanda Sudano Ramirez and Vince Gill)
  6. Nobody Intro
  7. Nobody

Recently viewed