Yes - 9012Live- The Solos LP Vinyl

Sale price$32.98


  • First Time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Release
  • Featuring The One Time Line-up Of Jon Anderson, Chris Squire, Alan White, Tony Kaye & Trevor Rabin
  • Mastered Impeccably By Joe Reagoso (Yes, Kansas, David Bowie)
  • Yes On Tour Now!
  • Anderson Wakeman Rabin On Tour Now!


Track List

Side One:
  1. Hold On
  2. Si
  3. Solly's Beard
  4. Soon
Side Two:
  1. Changes
  2. Amazing Graze
  3. Whitefish


Additional Details

After the amazing success of the mega platinum 90125 (FRM 9012), Yes embarked on a grand world tour in 1984 featuring the stellar line up of Jon Anderson (vocals/guitar), the late great Chris Squire(bass/vocals), Alan White (drums/vocals), as well as the return of Tony Kaye (keyboards/vocals) and new Yes member Trevor Rabin (guitar/vocals).

The tour was a stunning smash and luckily tape was rolling as they captured each member in their own cosmic and artistic space, which prevailed in each and every performance on this fine album.

This long out of print album featured crowd pleasers like Hold On and Changes from 90125, plus incredible vocal work outs from Jon Anderson on Soon from Relayer (FRM-18122) and Alan White and Chris Squire’s duo solos on Whitefish. Even Amazing Grace receives an entirely new interpretation from the magical bass of Chris Squire, which is one of the finer examples of the sheer artistry and innovative music that Yes has been giving their worldwide audience for decades.

Friday Music has been releasing the artistry and impeccable YES Atlantic Records catalog now for many years, so it is with great pleasure to announce the first time 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of YES 9012LIVE- THE SOLOS.

Mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Yes) at Friday Music and Capitol Studios, Hollywood, CA, this special limited edition release is also included the original Lp sized artwork elements not seen since its original vinyl release back in 1985.

Recently viewed