Tommy Bolin - Northern Lights - Live 9-22-76 LP

Sale price$33.98


Tommy Bolin was truly a worldwide gift to rock music and guitar enthusiasts everywhere. There will never be another Tommy Bolin, a guitar genius who continues to enthrall generations of aspiring musicians and music lovers with the many fine recordings and concert performances he had made during his short time on Earth. Tommy developed all types of rock, jazz, blues, folk, and progressive sounds from his guitar and in his writing with his all of his solo works as well as his hard-driven artistry with his membership in bands like Deep Purple, James Gang, Zephyr and Energy.

As Tommy Bolin was really building himself and his new band The Tommy Bolin Band into new and exciting territory, Bolin was able to capture a lot of his live and studio workings into the rare collective known as The Tommy Bolin Archives, and this leads us to the long-anticipated first-time vinyl release of his amazing 1976 Boston concert “Northern Lights.”

Remastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Jeff Beck, Yes, Deep Purple) for the first time on audiophile vinyl, The Tommy Bolin Band’s “Northern Lights” will truly become one of the most important and historical 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl titles in quite some time.

Images may differ from actual vinyl colors, and product mock ups may not accurately represent actual product.

Track List 

  1. Teaser
  2. People People
  3. You told me that you loved Me
  4. Wild Dogs
  5. Shake the Devil
  6. Post Toastee
  7. Homeward Strut
  8. Teaser (Acoustic Demo)
  9. Wild Dogs (Acoustic Demo)
  10. Post Toastee (Acoustic Demo)

Recently viewed